High School Boys Soccer Ravenswood’s Bibbee and Marra honored

Mark Martin

Two players from Ravenswood High’s 2020 boys soccer team have been recognized by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association.

Blake Bibbee and Seth Marra, a pair of standouts for head coach Todd Murray, received Honorable Mention in the Class AA-A All-State balloting conducted by the WVSWA.

Marra is a senior while Bibbee is a sophomore. 

Fairmont Senior’s Jonas Branch was the captain of the First Team.

Other First Team honorees were to Bubby Towns of Fairmont Senior, Carson Asbury of Scott, Point Pleasant’s Adam Veroski, Hayden Dodd of Liberty-Harrison, Austin Nestor of Wheeling Central, Ethan Gregory of Philip Barbour, Evan Constant of Scot, Isaac Branch of Fairmont Senior, Will Mercer of Herbert Hoover, Adam Gamble of Robert C. Byrd, Aidan Paul of Charleston Catholic, Braxton Watkins-Lovejoy of Point Pleasant and Lance Cerullo of East Fairmont.

Ian Gillispie of Scott was the Second Team captain.

He was joined on the Second Team by Dustin Stuart of Herbert Hoover, Jaxon Haynes of Sissonville, Nate Flower of Fairmont Senior, Braxton Vanscoy of Winfield, Williamstown Garret Hill, Caleb Hawks of Winfield, Owen Spangler of Lewis County, Brendon Carpenter of Weir, Blake Spangler of St. Joseph, Justin Williams of Poca, Charleston Catholic’s William Ball, Wade Britton of Note Dame, Jacob Clark of Oak Glen, Weir’s Anthony Pittman and Ryan Prager of Wheeling Central.