Two seniors from Ravenswood’s 2019-20 boys basketball season were selected to the All-Little Kanawha Conference Second Team last week.

League voting by the conference’s head coaches established the First Team, Second Team and Honorable Mention choices.

Jaycob Creel and Devin Raines were the chosen ones from Ravenswood.

Creel, in his one and only season as a Red Devil, averaged 12.5 points per game and 7.2 rebounds while handing out 35 assists and coming up with 37 steals.

Raines finished the season with an 11.4 scoring average. He pulled down 3.0 rebounds a game, while delivering 28 assists and collecting 26 steals. Raines nailed 32 shots from behind the 3-point line to lead the team in that category.

Creel and Raines were joined on the Second Team by Calhoun County’s Adam Parsons, Clay County’s Curtis Litton, William Lewis of Webster County, Eli Inman from Williamstown, Holden Hayes of Doddridge County, Graden McKinney of Ritchie County, Kyler Carper of Wirt County, Mark Rucker of Tyler Consolidated, Braxton County’s Tyler Toler, Ethan Wright of Ritchie County and Kadin Wright of Webster County.

Leading the way as All-LKC First Teamers were Xavier Caruthers and Sam Cremeans of Williamstown, Grant Barnhart and William Steele of St. Marys, Webster County’s Rye Gadd, Parkersburg Catholic’s Jeb Boice and Patrick Copen, Calhoun County’s Nick Moore, Brayden Miller of Roane County, Colten Pritt of Clay County and Gilmer’s Brady Fitzwater.

Jadyn Stewart of Braxton County was the Player of the Year while Williamstown’s Scott Sauro was the Coach of the Year.