SPENCER – Ripley’s depth proved to be big in both the girls and boys divisions of the Early Bird Invitational on Friday night at County Stadium in Spencer. That depth allowed the Lady Vikings and Vikings to claim team titles.

Tim Ross’ Lady Vikings rolled up 186 points to finish well ahead of host Roane County, which finished second with 110 points, in the seven-team meet.

The Vikings of head coach Mike Bright scored 155 in garnering first place with Roane County also taking second by scoring 93. The Ripley “B” team scored 17 points in the meet.

Molli Cunningham and Laurel Miller were involved in three first place finishes. Cunningham won the 100 hurdles with a time of 16.68, the 300 hurdles in a time of 50.06 and was part of the winning shuttle hurdle relay team that set yet another new school record at 1:09.07.

Cunningham was joined on the shuttle team by Holly Farkosh, Erica Gibson and Kaylee Painter.

Miller took first in the 400 meters (1:05.71), the high jump (5-0) and was on the winning 4x200 squad (1:49.72). The 4x200 also consisted of Farkosh, Audra Thomas and Painter. Another first for Ripley came in the 4x800 relay (11:53.90) with Hope King, Kelsey Holmes, Kaitlyn Titus and Haley Carson making up the foursome.

Finishing second for the Lady Vikings were Painter in the 100 (14.03), Miller in the 200 (29.12), Carson in the 800 (2:46.40), Farkosh in the 100 hurdles (17.63) and 300 hurdles (52.75), Gibson in the high jump (4-10) and the 4x400 team (5:04.58) of Carson, King, Titus and Thomas. Maddi Randolph and Cunningham tied for second in the pole vault (7-06).

Third place finishers were Thomas in the 200 (30.03) and 400 (1:08.70), Browynn Cox in the 3200 (15:15.40) and the “B” team 4x800 unit (13:34) of Allison Phillips, Makenzie Hartley, Kyra Goff and Kristen Pike.

Placing fourth were Holmes in the 3200 (15:20.78), the 4x100 (58.27) of King, Emily Oldham, Sophia Brown and Candace Mellen, Gibson in the pole vault (7-0) and Adrianna Parsons in the shot put (27-06).

Placing fifth were King in the 100 (14.40), Holmes in the 1600 (6:45.94) and the Ripley “B” team 4x200 squad (2:06.06) of Oldham, Mellen, Brown and Michaella Prater. Earning sixth was the Ripley “B” team 4x100 (1:02.97) of Prater, Courtney Lanham, Cassidy Tolley and Destiny Knotts. Senior Jake Casto was a part of three wins for the Vikings.
Casto won the 3200 (10:18.05), the 1600 (4:44.54) and was a member of the 4x800 squad (8:56.91) that also featured Levi Phillips, Braxton Morrison and Mikey Null. Cody Harris was a winner in the 110 hurdles (17.36) and a member of the first place shuttle team (1:04.57) that also consisted of Aaron Walters, Paul Lively and Jared Wendall. Both the 4x200 team (1:41.55) of Joel McDonald, Garrett Robertson, Tucker Miller and Skye Stover and the 4x400 unit (3:57.05) of McDonald, Miller, Stover and Null also took first. Zane Griffith was first in the pole vault (12-0).

Placing second were Stover in the 400 (56.41), Wendall in the long jump (18-06) and the “B” team 4x800 foursome (9:28.42) of Jacob Fields, Justin Fields, Sean Fields and Dalton Fisher.

Coming in third for the Vikings were Garrett Robertson in the 200 (26.05), Tucker Miller in the 400 (57.32), Phillips in the 800 (2:14.38), 3200 (11:04.43) and 1600 (5:00.09), Walters in the 110 hurdles (17.88) and high jump (5-02), the 4x100 squad (50.50) of Hunter Stephens, Chance Ranson, Shane Johnson and Robertson and Johnson in the pole vault (10-0). Placing fourth were Lively in the 100 (12.62), “B” teamer Jake Fields in the 3200 (11:39.35) and Walters in the 300 hurdles (46.15).

Fifth place finishers were Tucker Miller in the 200 (26.28), Null in the 300 hurdles (41.39), the “B” team 4x100 unit (51.87) of Connor Putillion, Caleb Jennings, Todd Withrow and Garrett Boggess and DJ Cummings in the discus (115-02).
Finishing sixth were McDonald in the 400 (58.96), Morrison in the 800 (2:16.61) and Dalton Fisher in the 1600 (5:14.92).